Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Today Predictions
Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Today Predictions

Both teams have levelled the series by winning one match each. They have come strongly in the 2nd match after losing their 1st match. It has become little complicated to predict who will win the next match after the levelled success of both the teams.

Sri Lanka registered a loss after winning their first match of the series. After opting to bat first, they didn’t get what they expected. Avishka Tharindu scored a half-century and took his team to a reasonable score after making two crucial partnerships with lower middle order. Previously, they failed to take wickets for defending this score. Since there were not enough runs to protect, they came back strongly. Hence, they should like to come back in this match and take the lead.

Pakistan was cleaned up by England at Trent Bridge in the second match of the 2019 World Cup. The batsmen of Pakistan have been firing all cylinders, even though Pakistan has been on a losing streak in their last ten matches. Babar Azam seems to be a run – machine for Pakistan. Fakhar Zaman is showing signs of returning to form. There is a cause of worry for Pakistan. No Pakistan bowler seems threatening enough to run through the opposition.

While Pakistan’s experience might pose a challenge, Sri Lanka is in a much better position with their performances and have quality spinners who can exploit the conditions to perfection. With plenty of positives in their roster, Sri Lanka is favourite to win the match.

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka Match Details:

Battle: Pakistan vs Sri Lanka, Match 11, on Friday, 7 June 2019, at 02:30 PM IST

Venue: County Ground, Bristol

Pakistan’s Probable XI: Sarfaraz Ahmed (c & wk), Shoaib Malik, Shadab Asif Ali, Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Amir, Haris Sohail, Babar Azam, Imam-ul-Haq, Imad Wasim, Fakhar Zaman, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Afridi, Mohammad Hasnain

Sri Lanka’s Probable XI: Dimuth Karunaratne (c), Kusal Perera (wk), Milinda Siriwardana, Lasith Malinga, Angelo Mathews, Thisara Perera, Dhananjaya de Silva, Kusal Mendis (wk), Isuru Udana, Avishka Fernando, Jeevan Mendis, Lahiru Thirimanne, Jeffrey Vandersay, Nuwan Pradeep, Suranga Lakmal