The WPL 2024 season will begin on February 23 between the Mumbai Indians and Delhi Capitals

The Women’s Premier League (WPL) is scheduled to begin its second season in Bengaluru on February 23. The Chinnaswamy Stadium will host a match between the Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians, the previous season’s finalists. The start time of the game is set for 7:30 p.m.

The second game between Royal Challengers Bangalore and UP Warriorz will take place as per the schedule provided by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Prior to the final on March 17. There will be an elimination game on March 15. Delhi is the host city for both games.

As previously reported by this website. Only two venues Bengali and Delhi will host the 22 games for the five-team caravan model. With the former hosting up to 11 games. Needless to say, Delhi will host the remaining games.

The WPL tour will travel to the nation’s capital. Where the competition will begin the next day, after the Bengaluru leg concludes on March 4. There will be no double headers in the 24-day second season, and all games will kick off at 7:30 p.m. However, there are rare situations. Where a team must play two games back-to-back on different days.

Similar to the Indian Premier League (IPL). At first, the WPL was supposed to be a home-and-away league. Logistical problems have been making it difficult for the BCCI to execute the plan. The entire first season was place in Mumbai.

Similar to the Begaluru leg, the Delhi leg will begin with a match between the Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians, the winners from the previous season. All of the games in the Capital will take place at the Arun Jaitley Stadium.

The WPL Schedule on FSL11

The Bengaluru Leg

23 Feb: MI vs DC

24 Feb: RCB vs UP Warriorz

25 Feb: Gujarat Giants vs MI

26 Feb: UP Warriorz vs DC

27 Feb: RCB vs Gujarat Giants

28 Feb: MI vs UP Warriorz

29 Feb: RCB vs DC

1st March: UP Warriorz vs Gujarat Giants

2nd March: RCB vs MI

3rd March: Gujarat Giants vs DC

4th March: UP Warriorz vs RCB

The Delhi Leg

5th March: DC vs MI

6th March: Gujarat Giants vs RCB

7th March: UP Warriorz vs MI

8th March: DC vs UP Warriorz

9th March: MI vs Gujarat Giants

10th March: DC vs RCB

11th March: Gujarat Giants vs UP Warriorz

12th March: MI vs RCB

13th March: DC vs Gujarat Giants

15th March: Eliminator

17th March: Final

* All matches begin at 7.30 pm