Match Preview:

The Mumbai Indians and Punjab Kings will play in the 31st match of the Indian Premier League on April 22nd at Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai. Fans would also be available at the match spot on Saturday at 7:30 p.m. to encourage their teams to do well in the competition.

Match Prediction:

In the last season, the Mumbai Indians have given poor performances, putting them in the last position in the tournament. And also, the Punjab Kings defeated them by super scores in the previous season of the IPL. While the Mumbai Indians have improved their game over the years, it doesn’t match the standard of the five-time winning team in the same competition. However, in the absence of the talented skipper and batsman, Shikhar Dhawan, the Punjab Kings also struggled to win the 20-over game. So, they both need to improve their game to win Saturday’s match.

Match pitch Report:

While the pitch report is clear, it is also good for batters to create the highest run record in the competition.

Match Conclusion:

However, it is very important for both Mumbai Indians and Punjab Kings to play amazingly to mark victory in the 31st match of the IPL 2023 on Saturday at 7:30 p.m. Hence, any of them could win the game on Saturday if they play energetically in the 20-over match.

Punjab Kings Squad: Atharva Taide, Shikhar Dhawan(captain and Batter), Matthew Short [Batter], Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Sikandar Raza [Batting and Allrounder], Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma(w), Shahrukh Khan [Batter], Harpreet Brar, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar [Bowler], Arshdeep Singh [Bowler], Prabhsimran Singh, Nathan Ellis, Mohit Rathee [Allrounder player], Rishi Dhawan, Bhanuka Rajapaksa [Batting], Gurnoor Brar, Baltej Singh, Liam Livingstone [Allrounder], Vidhwath Kaverappa, Shivam Singh [middle-order Batter]

Mumbai Indians Squad: Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav [Bating], Tilak Varma [All-Rounder], Arshad Khan [Bowler], Tim David [Batting], Tristan Stubbs, Hrithik Shokeen, Piyush Chawla [Bowling and All-rounder], Jason Behrendorff, Kumar Kartikeya, Jofra Archer, Sandeep Warrier [Bowler], Vishnu Vinod, Riley Meredith, Ramandeep Singh [middle order batsman], Shams Mulani, Arjun Tendulkar [Bowler], Nehal Wadhera, Akash Madhwal, Duan Jansen [Bowler], Dewald Brevis, Raghav Goyal [Bowler].