Schedule for the 2024 T20 World Cup India and Pakistan will face off in New York on June 9

The International Cricket Council (ICC), which released the schedule for the ninth edition of the competition on Friday. Confirmed that India will compete against Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, and co-hosts the United States in the 2024 T20 World Cup group stages.

While USA vs. Canada is the first match scheduled for June. Barbados will host the final on June 29. The latest round of the intense rivalry between India and Pakistan will take place in the city of New York on June 9.

Although Pakistan had won the first edition of the competition in 2007 by defeating India. The latter would go on to win the trophy in 2009.

Group B includes Scotland, Namibia, Oman, and the two most recent competition winners, Australia and England. England defeated Pakistan in the competition’s final to win the title in Melbourne back in 2022. After the West Indies had hosted it the previous time around.

Group C includes the West Indies, who are also the tournament’s hosts, along with Afghanistan and New Zealand. While Group D includes South Africa and Sri Lanka.

Three locations in the USA will also be hosting an ICC World Cup for the first time. In addition to the West Indies, which is hosting the championship for the second time and has a total of six sites to host the games. This is four years before cricket is added to the Olympic programme for the first time ever in Los Angeles.

Group A:

Ireland, Canada, USA, India, Pakistan

Group B:

Oman, Namibia, Scotland, Australia, and England

Group C:

Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea, West Indies, and New Zealand

Group D:

Netherlands, Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka, and South Africa

Join Fantasy Cricket App : FSL11