India vs South Africa 1st T20I Match Prediction

India vs South Africa 1st T20I Match Preview:

The Men in Blue and the supporters have already begun to look forward now that the dust has completely settled from the ODI World Cup 2023 loss. India defeated Australia 4-1 in the series shortly after the World Cup ended. India vs South Africa 1st T20I on 10th December, 2023 at Kingsmead in Durban.

The way the Men in Blue have played against the Australians is a clear indication that they have now turned their complete attention to the upcoming T20 World Cup in 2024.

Suryakumar Yadav and company’s next task is to fly to South Africa for a multi-format series that begins with a Twenty20 International match on December 10.

Match Prediction:

Last year, as the Proteas were touring the Indian subcontinent, South Africa and India squared off in a three-match series. In two of the three toss battles, the Men in Blue prevailed due to home advantage. Aiden Markram is our pick to win the toss in the forthcoming match against Indian captain Suryakumar Yadav because of his little edge.

In the world of cricket, India and South Africa are regarded as two of the strongest teams. In their twenty-four match T20I rivalry, the Proteas have won ten and the 2007 World Cup winners have won thirteen, with one match ending in an abandonment.

Australia was soundly defeated 4-1 by Suryakumar Yadav and company in the recently finished series. Many of the players in the Indian team are in form and have performed well in prior assignments. The Indians are the overwhelming favourites to win the forthcoming game, according to the statistics and analytics.

IND vs SA 1st T20 Match Pitch Report:

The first match of Team India’s T20 series trip of South Africa took place at Kingsmead on December 10. Almost 25,000 people can find a seat to witness the first T20 match live. Throughout the game, the Durban wickets tended to favour the bowlers. Pacers will receive additional seam and swing action from the surface. Here, seam bowling may be handled by batsmen who are technically sound to score runs.

India vs South Africa 1st T20I Head to Head Records:

Both Team India and South Africa have played each other 24 times in total. In T20 Internationals, Team India has won 13 times. While Proteas has won 10 times thus far.

India Squad:

Suryakumar Yadav (c), Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammad Siraj, Arshdeep Singh, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Ravi Bishnoi, Jitesh Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mukesh Kumar

South Africa Squad:

Aiden Markram (c), Reeza Hendricks, David Miller, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Marco Jansen, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tristan Stubbs, Gerald Coetzee, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Donovan Ferreira

APP Store || Play Store