5 unbreakable IPL records
5 unbreakable IPL records

MS Dhoni Playing 8 IPL Finals

Chennai Super Kings skipper MS Dhoni is the best player to have played in the league. He has been the most consistent player in the tournament and has featured in eight IPL finals.

3 IPL Hat-Tricks by Amit Mishra

Veteran leg-spinner Amit Mishra holds this unique record of amassing three IPL hat-tricks. He achieved the feat in 2008, 2011, and 2013 seasons.

Virat Kohli 973 runs in a season

Virat Kohli is the arguably the best batsman in this league. He proved it many times but the 2016 edition was just amazing for him. He scored 973 runs in that season.

CSK making it to all the play-offs when they played

Chennai Super Kings is no doubt the most successful franchise in IPL. The team has an outstanding record of playing every play-off round whenever they participated in the league.

Chris Gayle 30 balls century

Chris Gayle holds the record of fastest century in IPL’s history. This century came during his unbeatable 175 runs inning in 2013. He beaten down Yusuf Pathan record of 37 ball century.