On Saturday, October 28, at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala, Australia (AUS) and New Zealand (NZ) will play in the 27th match of the ongoing ODI Cricket World Cup. With three wins from their previous five games, Australia is now in fourth place in the standings. Three points clear at the top after four victories for New Zealand.

In their most recent match, Australia put on a commanding display against the Netherlands. In 50 overs, they scored 399 runs at the expense of eight wickets. For Australia, David Warner amassed a century and half-centuries from Steven Smith and Marnus Labuschagne. Glenn Maxwell was the big man in the Australian innings, scoring 106 runs off of just 44 deliveries. The Netherlands lost the game by 309 runs after being bowled out for 90 runs. Australia’s best bowler was Adam Zampa, who took four wickets for just eight runs in three overs.

They lost the last six wickets for a just 68 runs as their batting lineup faltered in the final 15 overs. The leading scorers for New Zealand were Rachin Ravindra and Daryl Mitchell. By taking six wickets in 48 overs, India managed to defeat the goal of 274 runs.


David Warner, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Inglis (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Pat Cummins (c), Mitchell Starc, Adam Zampa, Josh Hazlewood

New Zealand

Devon Conway, Will Young, Rachin Ravindra, Daryl Mitchell, Tom Latham (c & wk), Glenn Phillips, James Neesham, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult