India vs Afghanistan 2nd T20I Match Prediction

India vs Afghanistan 2nd T20I Match Preview:

In the second game of the three-match T20I series, Team India will try to win the series when they play Afghanistan on Sunday, January 14, at the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore.

Match Prediction:

India, led by Rohit Sharma, defeated Afghanistan, captained by Ibrahim Zadran, by six wickets on Thursday, January 11, at the PCA Stadium in Mohali. This victory gave India the upper hand in the penultimate Twenty20 International Series before the T20 World Cup 2024.

Axar Patel chose to bowl, and his skill with the ball saw him go 2 for 23 in 4 overs, restricting Afghanistan to 158/5. Shivam Dube’s undefeated innings of 60 from 40 balls in response saw the hosts through with 15 balls remaining.

The teams will now play their first match at the Holkar Cricket Stadium in Indore. Where the hosts are 2-1 overall and have only lost one Twenty20 match against South Africa in 2022.

Prior to the January 17 series finale in Bengaluru, Afghanistan will look to recover and tie the series. Here are the Holkar Stadium T20I Score, Standings, Pitch Report, and Weather Prediction for Indore:

Pitch report at Holkar Stadium in Indore :

The Holkar Cricket Stadium is considered a batter’s paradise, much like most other sites in the subcontinent, partly because of the shorter boundaries and flatter pitches used in white ball cricket.

South Africa defended a score of 227 in the most recent Twenty20 International at the location. The first-inning average of 210 indicates how Indore’s bats have gorged themselves on runs.

The side batting first has had the most success at this stadium overall. Winning two T20I matches compared to one while chasing. On Sunday (January 14), Indore is expected to host another run-feast. But what effect will the weather or moisture have?

India vs Afghanistan 2nd T20I Dates, Timing and Live Stream:

Match Date: Sunday, January 14

Match Start Time: 7 PM IST

TV Channels: Sports 18-1 SD & HD, Colors Cineplex

Live Streaming: JioCinema

IND vs AFG Squad:

India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Virat Kohli, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (wk), Arshdeep Singh, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan.

Afghanistan: Ibrahim Zadran (captain), Rahmat Shah, Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Karim Janat, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Gubadin, Naveen-Ul-Haq, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Azmatullah.